Connect with us
  • Elysium


Six shortlisted for Care Provider of the Year

Finalists unveiled in another category of inaugural NR Times Awards



Six care organisations have been unveiled as finalists in the Care Provider of the Year category at the first-ever NR Times Awards. 

The six were shortlisted on the strength of their submissions, all of which demonstrated high standards of care and a commitment to supporting patients to achieve their full potential. 

The shortlist is:

BIS Services


Elysium Healthcare

Kibblesworth Centre

Richardson Care

South West Yorkshire Partnership NHS Foundation Trust

One of 12 categories in the inaugural NR Times Awards, sponsored by Elysium Healthcare, the Awards seek to highlight the innovation and excellence being seen across the world of neuro-rehab, across the UK and internationally. 

The Care Provider of the Year category was created to recognise those organisations who are truly going the extra mile for clients and their families, delivering the care and support they need during often hugely traumatic times to help rebuild lives. 

The category is sponsored by Embrace HR, a specialist HR provider to Court of Protection teams. It provides solicitors, deputies, case managers and families with HR support including administration, the provision of contracts and recruitment. 

Cecily Lalloo, managing director of Embrace HR, says: “Our clients require the highest standards of care to provide for their continuing rehabilitation, and we are delighted to be sponsoring the award for Care Provider of the Year. 

“We provide support to deputies, Court of Protection teams, case managers and families so that they employ support and rehabilitation staff for the benefit of our clients who have acquired brain injury. 

“With their dedication and that of the multi-disciplinary teams and care providers that support the client, their tireless work in rehabilitation must be recognised.”

Following the shortlisting process, judging is now underway. 

Each category will be judged by its individual sponsor, plus a panel of independent judges – although any with a conflict of interest in a category will be exempt: 

  • John Davis, renowned neurotrauma specialist and consultant principal lawyer at Slater and Gordon
  • Vicki Gilman, chair of BABICM and founder of Social Return
  • Luke Griggs, chief executive of Headway
  • Chloe Hayward, chief executive of UKABIF

The winners will be revealed in our online NR Times Awards ceremony on October 26. 

In addition to the 11 categories which are judged by our panel, the Rehab Leader of the Year Award is decided by public vote, with scores of votes already being cast for our finalists. 

Make your vote count here