Connect with us
  • Elysium


Therapy Provider of the Year shortlist announced

Work of 15 companies highlighted in this category of inaugural NR Times Awards



The shortlist has been unveiled for those in the running for Therapy Provider of the Year at the inaugural NR Times Awards. 

Fifteen companies have been named as finalists in the category, based on the quality of their submissions, which clearly demonstrate the impact they are having on the lives of individuals after life-changing illness or injury. 

The extensive shortlist reflects the very high standard of entries in this category, with so many worthy of recognition as finalists in the first-ever NR Times Awards. 

The finalists are: 

Ariya Neurocare

BIS Services

Psychworks Associates 


CHD Rehab

Clarity Psychology


Enable Therapy Services

East Coast Community 

Iris Care Group

Morrello Clinics


Reach Personal Injury

Remedy Healthcare

Think Therapy 1st

The Awards, sponsored by Elysium Healthcare, have received beyond-expectation numbers of entries in all categories in what is the first year of operation. They were created to help highlight the innovation and excellence being seen across the world of neuro-rehab, across the UK and internationally. 

The Therapy Provider of the Year category gives recognition to those therapy providers working across the spectrum of neuro-rehab whose dedication, outstanding practice and innovation is truly helping to change lives. 

The category is sponsored by Irwin Mitchell, a highly respected name in personal injury work which can assist with matters from writing a Will, supporting after injury or illness which was not the person’s fault, or looking at divorce options, and offers clear guidance to clients in how to get the right result for them. 

Lynne Carrick-Leary, senior business development manager at Irwin Mitchell, said: “As a leading personal injury law firm, our clients could not accomplish their rehabilitation pathway without the care and attention of the many therapists that they  have as part of their rehabilitation journey.

“The skills of such therapists cannot be underestimated and our teams not only work closely with therapists in all fields and in a multidisciplinary approach, but also excel in the collaboration with them to establish the best possible care for our clients.  

“The work of any therapist cannot be underestimated in our client’s rehabilitation journey and the results that our clients achieve just would not be feasible without them.”

Following the shortlisting process, judging is now underway. 

Each category will be judged by its individual sponsor, plus a panel of independent judges – although any with a conflict of interest in a category will be exempt: 

  • John Davis, renowned neurotrauma specialist and consultant principal lawyer at Slater and Gordon
  • Vicki Gilman, chair of BABICM and founder of Social Return
  • Luke Griggs, chief executive of Headway
  • Chloe Hayward, chief executive of UKABIF

The winners will be revealed in our online NR Times Awards ceremony on October 26. 

In addition to the 11 categories which are judged by our panel, the Rehab Leader of the Year Award is decided by public vote, with scores of votes already being cast for our finalists. 

Make your vote count here