Connect with us
  • Elysium


Shortlist revealed for Law Firm of the Year

Work of six brain and spinal injury specialist law firms highlighted in inaugural NR Times Awards



Six law firms have made the shortlist of our Brain and Spinal Injury Law Firm of the Year category at the first-ever NR Times Awards. 

The six have been chosen on the strength of their submissions, which showed outstanding legal practice alongside clear commitment to clients and their outcomes. 

The shortlisted firms are: 

Irwin Mitchell

Lavelle Partners

Nash & Co

RWK Goodman

Slater and Gordon


One of 12 categories in the inaugural NR Times Awards, the Awards seek to highlight the innovation and excellence being seen across the world of neuro-rehab. 

The Law Firm of the Year category was created to highlight best practice within life-changing injury claims, with firms and their lawyers regularly going above and beyond in the delivery of that. 

It is sponsored by Chroma, the UK’s largest and leading provider of HCPC-regulated creative arts therapies services. 

Chroma, rated Outstanding by Ofsted, is commissioned by NHS and private hospitals, brain injury case managers, local authorities, schools and residential nursing and care homes across the UK. 

Daniel Thomas, managing director of Chroma, says: “We’re absolutely delighted to be sponsoring this award at the first-ever NR Times Awards.

“We are really looking forward to celebrating how the legal sector is working collaboratively with case managers, allied health professionals and the wider healthcare community to support clients.”

Following the shortlisting process, judging is now underway. Each category will be judged by its individual sponsor, plus a panel of independent judges – although any with a conflict of interest in a category will be exempt: 

  • John Davis, renowned neurotrauma specialist and consultant principal lawyer at Slater and Gordon
  • Vicki Gilman, chair of BABICM and founder of Social Return
  • Luke Griggs, chief executive of Headway
  • Chloe Hayward, chief executive of UKABIF

The winners will be revealed in our online NR Times Awards ceremony on October 26. 

In addition to the 11 categories which are judged by our panel, the Rehab Leader of the Year Award is decided by public vote, with scores of votes already being cast for our finalists. 

Make your vote count here